Release date, time, episode guide for the new Esports series

0
16

What date and time will the next episodes of Dice Media’s new “Clutch” web series release and how many episodes will Season 1 include?

With the growth of the Esports scene in India, it was only a matter of time before a brand new web series explored the world of professional gaming… Rise up, Clutch!

Clutch is the new title from Dice Media and tells the story of five outcasts, who come together to create their own Esports team.

The series is available for free on YouTube, episode 1 already accumulating more than two million views in less than 24 hours!

So when and when will the new Clutch episodes be released on Dice Media’s YouTube channel?

Clutch: release date and time of new episodes

The official Clutch trailer and various promotional materials from Dice Media have stated that the series will air on Friday, October 1.st.

Amphibious | The trailer for the final season

However, the first episode was actually published via YouTube on Saturday October 2sd at noon Indian Standard Time.

Dice Media has not confirmed that new episodes will be released every week, but it’s safe to assume that future content will also launch every Saturday from the following times:

  • Pacific Time: 11:30 p.m. PDT
  • Eastern Time: 2:30 a.m. EDT
  • UK time: 7:30 a.m. BST
  • European time: 8:30 a.m. CEST
  • Pakistan Time: 11:30 a.m. PKT
  • India Time: 12:00 p.m. IST
  • Philippine Time: 2:30 p.m. PHT
  • Australia Time: 4:00 p.m. ACST

This content could not be loaded

How many episodes are there in Clutch season 1?

As of this writing, Dice Media has not publicly confirmed the number of episodes for Season 1 of Clutch.

However, Episode 1’s final scene ended with the elevator doors closing to reveal a message, “Six Weeks Before Tournament.”

Therefore, Season 1 of Clutch will likely have at least six episodes, one for each week of preparation for the Central Tournament.

The number of episodes after those six then depends on how much time we spend in the tournament, which is itself based on our team’s performance, i.e. one, two or three individual episodes.

Fans should note that at this early stage in the series airing, it is also possible that Season 1 will end with our team entering the competition and leaving their performance until a second season.

Who are the actors?

The main cast of Clutch is as follows:

  • Vishal Vashishtha as Arun
  • Tirth Joisher as Adil
  • Ahsaas Channa as Prachi
  • Pratiek Pachori as Raunak
  • Saurabh Ghadge as Jeetu

We expect various cameos and special appearances in the later stages of Season 1, especially as our squad will face other well-known Esports teams.

Series on esport …

Clutch was billed as the first major Esports web series in India; however, as IGN India noted, this is not strictly correct.

There was a series called Dosti Ka Naya Maidan that aired in 2019 that focused on the rising scene of PUBG Esports. However, many episodes and title information have been removed since the game was banned last year.

Fortunately, there are many other series focused on esports in general or the rise of an underdog team:

  • Gank your heart
  • Fall into your smile
  • The avatar of kings
  • Good game: the start
  • Noobies
  • eHero
  • Game changers

This article will be updated if Dice Media shares official information regarding a broadcast change.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, My Hero Academia season 6 officially confirmed by Bones